I believe that time is circular, not linear...

Which means that things have a tendency to repeat themself. Which means, I´m getting more into amigurumis again. I would be more into it, if I had some stuffing at home, so I could actually make them too. But, I did shop for some books, well one amigurumi, one on felt mascots, and one that turned out to be something completely different. First:

image587

Amigurumi! Super Happy Crochet Cute - Elisabeth Doherty
These creatures are perhaps the reason I first fell in love with amigurumis - they are amazing! And now you can make them yourself! The four dolls on the cover are in fact the only four dolls you get patterns for, but then there are plenty of other things to make as well. including foods (a hamburger!) and different animals (oh, that deer!). It´s a lovely book, and not to forget - it´s in English, nothing to be taken for granted in the otherwise Japanese world of cute crafts. Must buy!

image588


The Cute Book - Aranzi Aronzo
Yes, there are plenty of cute felt mascots in here, but there are also bad ones, some definately more naughty than nice, and they are all very pretty. It´s all in English, with the clear, precise instructions we´ve gotten used to in Japanese craft books. And mostly, I think, it´s an inspiration - after reading it, I also wanted to doodle fun characters and turn them into felt mascots.

image589


The Bad Book - Aranzi Aronzo
I bought this, in the hope that it would be a darker version of "The Cute Book", a craft book that is, and it wasn´t - not even close. It´s a comic/picture book, with the badder characters from "The Cute Book", and not at all what I expected. I´m not even that sure I will keep it - it´s too much money, for a book I won´t probably ever read again. Look through it first, before you purchase, is my advice!

And talking about amigurumis - it´s soon Halloween, how about making some ami-decorations?


Kommentarer
Postat av: Jody

I'm dying for a Aranzi Aronzo craft book! I think I'll save up to get it after my exams! :D

2007-09-19 @ 15:08:19

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0