Questionnaire

Some answers for you secret pals out there!

1. Are you a yarn snob (do you prefer higher quality and/or natural fibers)? Do you avoid Red Heart and Lion Brand?  No, no yarn snob, though I prefere some wool in the mix. I´ve begun descovering the world of novelty yarns, but I´m not totally there yet, though.


2. Do you spin? Crochet?  No spinning, some chrocheting, my main thing is knitting.


3. What do you use to store your needles/hooks in?  I´ve made a couple of those roll-away needle holders in fabric.


4. How long have you been knitting? Would you consider your skill level to be beginner, intermediate or advanced? I learned to knit when I was about six, then I knitted in school, and then I had a go when I was a teenager, but I´ve not been a knitter until about 18 months ago. I consider myself an pretty advanced knitter, I don´t do everything, but have tried most.



5. Do you have an Amazon or other online wish list? No, no wish list.


6. What's your favorite scent? (for candles, bath products etc.) I don´t have a bath tub, but in candles and soaps and stuff, I like sweet scents like vanilla, spicy scents and minty scents. I´m not too fond of rose and lavender.


7. Do you have a sweet tooth? Favorite candy? I used to think I had a sweet tooth, but lately I don´t actually feel like it. I´m a bit picky too, being a vegan and all.


8. What other crafts or Do-It-Yourself things do you like to do? I make over interior stuff - paint, sew covers, make it into something different. Sometimes I sew bags, or personalize clothes.


9. What kind of music do you like? Can your computer/stereo play MP3s? (if your buddy wants to make you a CD)  I listen to hip hop, r´n b, mellow yazzy music, banghra,  favourite artists include Björk, Scissor Sisters, Missy Elliot, anything touched by Pharrell Williams. Unfortunatly no MP3 player.


10. What's your favorite color? Or--do you have a color family/season/palette you prefer? Any colors you just can't stand? I love pink, green and black, and can´t stand blue. Simple as that.


11. What is your family situation? Do you have any pets? Single white female. Not looking, happy with my cats Lipton and Titus.


12. Do you wear scarves, hats, mittens or ponchos? I wear any accessorie you can think of. I live in Sweden, where winter is long and cold, thus hats, scarfs and mittens are essentials.


13. What is/are your favorite yarn/s to knit with? I love soft, wooly yarns, maybe with some cashmere or alpaca, in any ply, thin or thick.


14. What fibers do you absolutely *not* like? I don´t like cheap acrylics that sqeeks when you handle it.


15. What is/are your current knitting obsession/s? My current knitting obsessions are books and magazines! I´m buying in bulk, for the inspiration and to learn more. Unfortunatly Sweden is more or less a 3rd world country in this area. Would really like to get my hands on some japanese knitting magazines...


16. What is/are your favorite item/s to knit? I now knit mittens, beaded wristwarmers, socks, things that keep me warm and stylish in the snow.


17. What are you knitting right now? Right now I´m knitting socks for my friends daughter, and a dog sweater (I´m considering writing a book on dog clothing).


18. Do you like to receive handmade gifts? As long as they´re made from the heart, handmade gifts are lovely.


19. Do you prefer straight or circular needles? I swing both ways, circulars and straight, and dpn too.


20. Bamboo, aluminum, plastic? Needle material depend on yarn fibers, but I mostly knit with plastic and aluminum. I like the beauty of bamboo and wood, though.


21. Do you own a yarn winder and/or swift? No, no yarn winders or swifts.


22. How did you learn to knit? My mother (or perhaps my grandmother) taught me.


23. How old is your oldest UFO? My oldest UFO is about a year - I can´t find the yarn I need to finish it.


24. What is your favorite animated character or a favorite animal/bird? I love Hello Kitty, and I read Witch-comics.



25. What is your favorite holiday? My favourite holiday is december (not really christmas eve, which we celebrate in Sweden), and halloween, being a wicca (believer, not practicing) and loving anything with a scull on it.


26. Is there anything that you collect? Does yarn count as a collectible?


27. What knitting magazine subscriptions do you have? I´ve just started subscribing to Interweave Knits, but haven´t recieved my first issue yet.

28. Any books, yarns, needles or patterns out there you are dying to get your hands on? I just want to explore the world of knitting - send me the best you can find, and I´m happy. Or just anything, that´s the fun of secret pals!


29. Are there any new techniques you'd like to learn? I´ve tried (though not mastered) most techniques, could do with some more practise on most of them. One kind of get stuck on the same old...



30. Are you a sock knitter? What are your foot measurements? Yes, I knit many socks (I like my feet warm and dry), my feet are about 23cm/9´´ long.


31. When is your birthday? (mm/dd) On the 14th of September.


There you go, there I am! I´m looking forward to getting to know you guys better too!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0