treating myself to a good morning

image687

Get up very, very early. Just you. Creep downstairs, light candles and drink coffee in the dark, melancholy silence of  an early Winter morning.


I am truly a morning person, so this should be one of the BrocanteHome Puttery Treats I do every day, but I have to admit - it isn´t. I usually wake up very early (often with the help of my dear, I´m-sure-I-will-kill-them-any-day cats), but linger in bed for a couple of hours with the company of a good book - oh, how I love the warm bed, a purring cat and a good read early in the morning! But, the other day, one of the few days I have off from work, I woke up (maybe not as early as I normally do, but quite a bit earlier than I had hoped), feeling I couldn´t possibly stay in bed any longer. So I went up, made a cup of tea (I have bought a new teacup, I´ve been coveting it for so long, and now I´ve got it, it´s big (I love teacups big!) and there´s roses on it, and it´s hand made - it´s pure luxury drinking from it!), and pulled out a film on the DVD-player. A warm throw, a warm cup of tea, knitting in my hands and a good film - it was a very enjoyable way to begin the day - a moment of quietness and peace after the Chritmas rush. And the cats - they loved it, me being up, keeping them company instead of curling up under the duvet. And they really appreciated the early morning feed too...


And a quick update, if there´s anyone who´s wondering how my cold tin is coming along: I´ve found a very pretty vintage tin, it holds some children´s hankies (not vintage I´m afraid, but it´s a start), and a bottle of caugh syrup, so even if I´ve got a few more things to add, it´s coming along nicely! And judging my my sneezing and sniffeling, it´s right on time!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0