I celebrated my freedom!

With a visit to the vet... My cat has been drinking and peeing obsessivly for the last months, and I´ve been thinking diabetes. Now I went to the vet to get him examinated, and it sure was diabetes. And then they charged me about $420 for telling me something I already knew. My choices are 1) to do nothing, and he lives pretty comfortably for another 2 or 3 years or 2) to give him shots twice every day, and he lives pretty comfortably for another 2 or 3 years. My first thought was, shots, absolutely, but now, I´m thinking - it´ll be a hassle for both me and him, it´ll cost a lot of money, and it won´t change a lot. So I think I´ll just let things be, as long as he doesn´t seem to be in any pain or discomfort. I hate it when pets get sick...  

Kommentarer
Postat av: torrance

I'm so sorry about yout cat :( When I was little out cat had to be put to sleep, 'cos it was so sick with diabetes. Hope your kitty feels better!

2008-02-02 @ 20:22:18
URL: http://torranceknits.blogspot.com/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0