wishing for bday packages!

First - Lisa, Jody, thanks for your comforting words! It feels good, knowing I´m not the only one out there!

Second - I´ve got three swap packages coming, and soon I hope. It´s my bday on Friday, and I would love to recieve at least on of the packages by then, so I could pretend it´s a bday present. My package from Jody in Singapore is in fact a bday swap, but I don´t think it will be here in time - she´s waiting for the cutest Mamegoma purse to arrive (trust me, it´s worth the wait!). I don´t think the package from Elise in France will make it either, in the end of last week she said she needed another week to finish it. So my hopes are with Yurippe in Italy and those adorable muffin boxes - I hope it will get here by Friday!

Believe it or not, but I look forward to the end of the year, when I will cut back my swapping to a near nothing (I will go back to a few selected swappers (the best ones out there, I hope you all know who you are!) and do a Secret Pal or Vegan Pal, but that´s it), I have done so much swapping in the last year or so. It has been so much fun, I´ve met so much nice people, and only one package has gone lost in the mail, so it has been a wonderful experience. BUT - I´ve spent way too much money on it (limitations, what´s that?!), and it´s getting harder to make good packages. So I´ll quit while I´m ahead, and while I will thoroughly enjoy the remaining swaps, I still look forward to upcoming months, when I won´t be this swamped. Bu I know I´ll miss it, especially when the only thing coming through my mail slot is bills.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0