I´m trying to make some changes in my life

If you´ve kept your eyes open, you´ve noticed I have changed the name on my blog (same address, though!). Maskros is the Swedish word for dandelion, and since "dandelion malin" doesn´t have that ring to it, I went with "dandelion daisy". I aslo like how it sounds almost vintage, American post war-ish, you might say.

What else? Hmm, I´ve begun to get a grip on my bad back, I´ve gone to the doctor, today I was at the fyso-therapist, I´m doing a cat-scan next week - it´s time that I get a body of a 33-year-old, not a 83-year-old. The fyso-therapist did however say, that I looked smaller than my actual weight, so thank you very much!

This new obsession with vintage housekeeping has made the thought of housekeeping sound appealing - before, I just bought såpa (very traditional Swedish cleaning product, the dictionary translated it with "soft soap", I don´t know if it´s actually the same thing), and used it everywhere. Now I enjoy browsing the cleaning product isles at the store, and have bought several different products (I can´t wait to try them!). And I went totally crazy with soapes yesterday - I needed one, but went home with four, simply because I liked the packages. It´s good to have a well-stocked cleaning cupboard, though - the next time I run out of soap, I don´t need to fill the bottle with water, to make it last longer - I have soap for a few months now. And pretty soap it is!

I don´t like things lavender scented, but I like how delicious lavender scent sounds, so I´m giving it a fair try - I have bought some lavender scent for my linen closet, I have ordered some very luxurious cleaning products, all very lavender smelling - in the life I imagine myself living, there´s defiantely a spot open, that smells like lavender. It wouldn´t be much of an issue, if I liked the scent of roses, but I like that perhaps even less than lavender... And the spicy scents that I love, they don´t feel as vintage...

It was my sister´s birthday the other day, and I just bought the last things for her present, since I know she won´t be reading this, I can tell you - she´ll be getting some cocoa in a jar, some very yummy cookies, and a calendar with pelargoniums, very vintage-looking and pretty, I hope she will enjoy everything!

The five entrys in the Puttery Treats Challenge has been chosen, unfortunately I wasn´t one of those. But over at BrocanteHome, she says that more challenges will come, so there will be more oppertunities to win a fabulous gift box.

image607

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0