I did some thrifting...

Last week I saw this beautiful glass bowl at a thriftshop here, for the wonderful price of 50 SEK (about $7). I didn´t have the money then, but I went back there today, and it was still there. So I snatched it! I can imagine it this summer, filled with strawberries, or perhaps with whipped cream, and the strawberries on the side. What do you think, a beauty or what?




image517

I also crocheted quite a bit yesterday, and finished a square for my granny throw. 1 ball of yarn = 1 square turns out to be the perfect size. I´m 1/4 into my second square, but since I only have my three balls of yarn for a while, it´ll only be three squares, until I get payed in ten days. On the other hand, the great thing when making it, instead of buying one (even when the yarn cost turns our quite expensive in the end), is that I can spread the cost. I know, it would be the same if I would save up money to buy a throw, but the thing is - I can´t save, not even if my


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0