the blessing called swaps, and progress in my kitchen

I get my money this Friday, goody! I´ve got a package for Kellie in Kentucky to shop for and send in the next week or so, so that´s perfect. Oh, and a small thing called "paying the bills".

Jody in Singapore sends her package to me this week, fortunately I don´t have to send mine for another month, which gives me plenty of time to shop and sew for her. In a month is my second swap with Charlene in California also due, why give up on a good thing? And another month after that is my second swap with Catherine, also in California. I think I´ve got it all covered, and that means that April is open for a new swap. I´m so glad I´m back at GYS! Swaps really light  up my day, it´s fun to shop and to recieve, it´s great to get to know people all over the world, and I also get to know all the fun stuff that´s out there (mostly Japanese catch my eye, if anybody hadn´t noticed...). If it wasn´t for GYS, I wouldn´t know there were Cram Cream, Decole or Re-Ment for example, and that would make my life much less kawaii. And how would I live, if not kawaii?

After a couple of weeks break, I´m at it, painting cabinet doors in my kitchen again, I dared not to, while I had cats visiting, I didn´t want paw prints all over. But now, I just did the two remaining big doors, and there´s only four small doors and a drawer left, and then I´m done! Then, I need to start looking for cheap black and white vinyl/linoleum tiles for the floor, and I was thinking about covering my fridge/freezer with pink plastic, I saw it in a magazine yesterday, and it was very pretty. Actually, the whole kitchen was exactly what I want, only I´m doing the cabinet doors white, not mint, what do you think:

16274-461



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0