talking films

image682

 
I love my DVD player (even if it´s getting about time to buy a new one), and I have a rather big film collection, a very eclectic one, I might add. But lately I haven´t bought much new films, and I´ve had a hard time finding something to watch. Imagine my delight, when ve found several films I love for decent prices, the only problem is when I will get time to see them all. First, I got a new Advent calendar, "Sune´s Jul" (Sune´s Christmas), which wasn´t as good as I had remembered it. Then I got the third "Pirates of the Caribbean" (aaargh, matey!), I bought a magazine to get my hands on "The Black Dahlia" (which I haven´t finished yet, it´s beautifully made, but slow), yesterday I got Disney´s "Alice in Wonderland" (it´s so good!), and any day now "Cry-Baby" and "Beetlejuice" will drop down my mail slot as well (definately oldies but goldies). A while ago I got "Tales of Beatrix Pottern", the animal ballet of her fairytales, which used to air every Christmas, but not anymore - it´s a good thing I have a copy of my own now! All I´m waiting for now is a good offer from the DVD-shop, so I can buy the latest "Harry Potter" and "Shrek", I´m too cheap to pay full price... And the Tim Burton "Alice in Wonderland" - it may be a while before that one´s out on DVD, but I will actually get it when it´s out, even at full price!

A little different, but a little bit the same: When I was little they showed "Solstollarna" och "Toffelhjältarna" on tv in the mornings (I sew they have released them on DVD, I´ll try to find it! Update ten minutes later: I found them and ordered them - yay!), and in the last one, there was a little ghost girl who wanted to be a real girl, and she sang this song in every episode - you Swedes born in the 70s should remember it fondly!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0