she´s on the loose, and she´s shopping!

image646

I shouldn´t be allowed to run loose with access to both money and the Internet - I shop recklessly! I almost don´t even dare to talk about it! Well, ok, I will. Yesterday I picked up some packages at the postoffice, a couple of sweaters (which fit ok now, and will fit even better with a few kilos less), a big bag (black and beige with medallions - almost like an old couch - nice, though), a housekeeping box, rose scented linen water, a blue tea towel with white polkadots. Then the kawaii stationary and deco tapes arrived in my mail slot, very, very nice they were! And three of the tapes were cram cream I didn´t have (at least I think one of them were cram cream), so I kept them for myself, the other ones (plus three from my collection, which makes them 16) are to be given away. One of the tapes was a pink one with a dog, so cute, and I´ve never seen it before, so that´s a catch! And finally, one of the Puppini Sisters CD´s had arrived, so for the last 24 hours, it´s been on repeat in my CD player.

Then, let me talk about what´s to arrive: my 50s glasses, a vintage tin (for my cold-tin), a new (white, very pretty!) CD player, a poo-pad and tooth stickers from Mo0fin, stationary and post-its from Ilovekawaii, pinup makeup bags, cram cream pouch (happiness frog), several lip balms (among other things) from Miss Smith, and it looks like I´m winning an auction on some hankies, lace gloves and a veil, all vintage (anyone getting married who needs it?). I think that´s it, but someone please cut off my fingers, so I can´t shop anymore online! I was going to save up some money, and to go to the dentist and get tattoos and pay some bills, not shop it all up. And I thought I was so over kawaii for a while - that stuff is lethal! Forget about crack-cocain, kawaii stationary gets you hooked much faster, and holds you in the jaws of life.

Oh, and I forgot - I´ve got some books on their way as well: "The Anti-Craft", "The Great Big Glorious Book for Girls", "The perfect Christmas" and "Rita´s Tips for Domestic Bliss". A lovely lot it is - something for all of the many facettes of my personality!

I love it when I get compliments on my clothes! The skirt I´m wearing now (pink and lacy) often get positive attention, and I´ve got a blue one who gets compiments, but as often I get remarks on my funny outfits. I think that´s what you get when you don´t look like the rest of the crowd. When I begin to fit into those 50s style clothes, I hope there´s more compliments than remarks!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0