weight-stuff, mostly

You know, I was really looking forward to see that new TV-program yesterday, to end a bad day with something good. Well, guess what?! No TV. At all. Out of order! How typical is that! I ended up reading all night instead, and the book was rather good, but I felt deprived.


I started reading Dr Phil´s "The Ultimate Weight Solution" too. For someone who says that his way is totally diffrent than anything else you´ve ever tried, and that this will work, he sounds a lot like every other weight loss book I´ve ever read. And that´s a few, since I´m always looking for the ultimate solution. At the moment, I feel like I´m doing something right, it´s easy, I don´t weigh or measure things, no counting, I eat until I´m full - it feels like I could go on like this permanently. I just eat my usual vegan diet (without the cheating), cutting out bread and pasta. I allow myself to eat candy, if it´s from abroad (no wonder I love these Gimme Your Stuff-swaps!) or if it´s vegan. And when I need a push, I watch or read "You are what you eat", which works very well with me, since it´s maybe not entirely vegan, but close, and makes a lot of sense (in my ears at least).


Kommentarer
Postat av: Barbara

You're reading 'You are what you eat'? I bought that last January - it's great, isn't it? It's extremely good for motivation! Guess I should look through it again myself...

2006-09-20 @ 10:38:30

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0