vintage

I made a bday-cushion for my friend this morning. Her day isn´t until October the 3rd, hope I can wait that long before giving it to her! And hope she likes it! It´s red and brown (mostly) and would look fab in her turquoise 60s couch.

I found a new swap that sounds fun, this vintage swap. I have too much fun with GYS at the moment, but later, maybe. I love vintage stuff, thrifting and great finds. At home, my coffee table, livingroom rug, kitchen table and book shelf are all thrift-finds, all from the 50s/60s. Lovely things, lovely decades! 70s are good to, and for clothes I love the 20s, but that´s hard to find. I got a black beaded flapperdress, but it´s so fragile, I can hardly touch it without beads falling off. But it´s gorgeaus, and a true find, I didn´t even pay $20 for it!

Now I listen to this. How great are crafty podcasts!?!

I better get moving on Momo´s package, October is coming up.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0