bag emergency!

I did some sewing too (not in felt, on my machine, in fabric). I decided to give away my most recently made bag, my friend´s having her bday tomorrow, and she likes it more than me, so she gets it, together with the cushion I made her. But I really felt that I needed a new bag, preferably in the black colour range. So I quickly threw together a purple and black tote, with a golden-and-black trim on the inside edge, while running back and forth to the tv, watching Miami Ink, reality tv about a tattoo shop (very nice, I love tattoo´s, I liked the show). I was very happy with the result, so happy, that I decided I need a black-and-white bag too, so fabric´s waiting on the kitchen table at home. I made me a little pouch too, for storing the little stuff that need to be in the bag, but get lost if not secluded. First I made a pouch way too small, then I discovered that it´s perfect for my camera - how excellent is that?!

I decided I needed some badges too, and remade some old, boring ones. A coat or two of nailpolish in a nice colour, and done! I added a stencil frog on one, and that was nice too. But very smelly - stay close to an open window if you try this at home!

I customized an already customized skirt too. Before, I´ve shortened it and sewn on a ribbon and bow, now I added a tulle edge. Very nice. I´m thinking of adding perhaps some lace and some more tulle. Maybe. But that little tulle really made a difference, in a positive way. I actually wear it now, with too small pantyhose, so they keep falling down - how annoying....

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0