goody!

I got two wonderful packages this weekend, from Tania in Portugal and from Pei In Australia (now in Singapore), I will tell you all about it later.

I got the books I were waiting for too, and remember what I said, that vintage and accessories never could be wrong? Well, I was wrong, the book was not at all what I expected, and I´ll be returning it. I got the S´n´B 2007 Calendar too, and I must admit that I was afraid that my socks wouldn´t be good enough to publish. Now that I saw what they published this year, my worries are all gone - my socks are definately good enough, and a lot better than some of the patterns in the calendar.

In my package from Momo in Japan, I got Hello Kitty rice spoons, wrapped in a Japanese newspaper. This weekend I used the paper to cover a glass bowl (decoupage), and it turned out really nice. I did a candle holder covered in a Marimekko paper napkin, and together with two more it will become either a birthday- or a christmas present. Decoupage is so much fun, there´s so much you can do with it. For example, making cards for a swap...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0