I´m up to my ears...

and I´m loving it! I´ve got a few more swaps going on, I feel I might have to organize it somehow, to keep track of everybody. Ongoing is Lizzy from Singapore (I´ve sent my package and am waiting for hers), Kwoozy from Australia. New is Babs from California, Catherine from LA and Jenn from Japan, and waiting til September is Rachele from Japan.  Phew! I´ve said it before, but I´ll say it again - you MUST try Gimme Your Stuff! You just list what you have to offer, and what you want, and then contact other swappers, or wait for someone to contact you. Easy as that! Me, I look forward to next week, then I´ll go shop for Kwoozy and Babs, and perhaps Catherine. The giving is as much fun as the getting! That´s probably why I love Christmas, since these days I do a lot more giving than getting. That´s how it is, when you get older, and still is single. No one to spoil you... Maybe that´s why I LOVE these swaps?

At home, I´m strangely lazy and lacking of busy hands. The only thing on any needle is a little "candy"amigurumi, and I don´t have much inspiration or drive to do much else. On the other hand, if it took so long for the summer draught to set in, it´s a wonder, usually it comes with the summer heat, and now I´m counting down to autumn. How I wish for cooler weather...

I´m re-reading "The lord of the rings" (again), and it´s still one of the best books ever. And after seeing the films about fifteen times (at least), I read the books diffrently, looking for the films in the books. Usually it´s not a good idea, the films always loose, but this time it´s working. They did an excellent job filming the books! And I´ve been in love with Legolas since I was about 12, now Éomer is growing on me... (mmm, Karl Urban...)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Rikki

Be sure to send us your photos and some words about all these swaps!!!
Rikki :)

2006-08-15 @ 11:38:30
URL: http://gimmeyourstuff.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0