recept från Kanada

Jag är med i ett "stick- och garnbyte", där man får en hemlig vän att skämma bort, samtidigt som man själv blir bortskämd. Min bortskämmare från Kanada skickade det här receptet på risgrynspudding/gröt, som jag tycker lät gott. Ni får hennes originalrecept, på engelska och allt, jag har inte provat, men det låter som sagt gott. Om någon gör ett försök, skriv och berätta!

But, i've been making a delicious rice pudding, that's vegan, yeast free, sugar free and gluten free! take two cups of cooked brown rice, and about a cup, maybe a cup and a half of rice milk, put them in a pot with maybe half a teaspoon of vanilla extract, a pinch of cinnamon, two cinnamon stick, a pinch of cardamom or nutmeg (both work), a handful of raisins, half an apple, and a small chunk of ginger. bring that to a light boil, or even just bubbliness, then turn to low-ish and let it simmer for 30-45 minutes. of course you can change any of the ingredients to your liking! i find the raisins give me enough sweetness with the apple that i don't feel like i'm cheating, yet it's sugarfree!

73741-30

Jag har hunnit prova receptet - väldigt gott blev det! Kanske något att laga till middag...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback