sock thoughts

I´ve finished one of the striped socks, and I am quite happy with the result. The line of yo´s breaks up the stripes in a rather nice way, which actually makes it look a bit like I´ve been struggeling with intarsia blocks. And they fit perfectly - I have found the perfect number of cast on stitches (even though it looks frightenly narrow at first), and a nice, round toe. Now, I can play with all the patterns I want, because I know the sock will fit perfectly every time. How great is that?! I´m thinking cables, or maybe lace for my next pair, or some kind of combination, possibly. Or maybe, I´ll use one of the lovely patterns that are already out there. The options are endless!

image114

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0