it´s been a while, but here´s a puttery treat!

I haven´t been into vintage housekeeping for a while, and I have been dead silent on the Brocante Home forum, mostly because I have been so much into ATCs. But now I´ve got a new, very vintage-y background on my blog, and got inspired, so - here is a puttery treat for you (from the Brocante Home):

*Cultivate the habit of leaving your dishwasher, washing machine doors and drawers open overnight in order to let the air circulate and prevent smelly mould taking a hold.

This is a treat that doesn´t take much work or thought for me - I always leave the dishwasher door open, because it´s the easiest thing to do - usually the dish will end up inside, and not in the sink. Usually, I said! And for cupboard/wardrobe doors - well, I don´t have much say there, my cats have decided that they are meant to be open, not closed, so that is how they usually are - open. I close them every time I enter my kitchen or bedroom, but the cats are there again every time I turn my back. I guess now I´ll see it more from the bright side: the air circulates, and it prevents smelly mould. Maybe I should appreciate the work my cats do for me from now on...



PS! I do wish the Vintage HouseKeepers Circle was up again!

And a quich treat: a 5 minute chocolate cake in a mug in the micro!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0