I almost don´t recognize myself!

I´m really surprising myself, lately. As you know, I get very tunnel vision-ed when I´m into something, and forgets about everything else, even the things that mesmerized me a week earlier. But now - my eating well is working, I knit and crochet and embroider, I sew and paint at my flat, I swap, I do a little bit of everything. And It´s working rather well, and I´m enjoy doing it all at once.

I went to Farsta (a suburb to Stockholm with a big shopping mall) last Saturday with my friend, Malin, and I did some serious bargain shopping (since a very serious lack of money). I got two pairs of shoes (about $12), three metres of lovely fabric (about $15) and a watch (for free - it was on sale, and I had previously bought a mobile charm in that store, and it broke, so I exchanged it for the watch). And I was treated to lunch. Cheap day, indeed!

Then, in the evening, I was invited to my sister for dinner, and we had Indian food (yummy!), and my sister (who´s a hairdresser) dyed my hair, so now it´s dark brawn, on the verge of black (the cowards version of black...).

I´ve bought some lovely prints at Etsy, and today I got the first one - I love it, and can´t wait to get the other three - I do need some nice pictures on my walls, now it´s mostly Ikea postcards, not that original. Buying prints from Etsy mean that I´m pretty much the only one in Sweden with that exact art - that is not to be said about "art" from Ikea...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0