mostly about me getting

Just a quick reflection: the sun is rising outside, and the sky looks gorgeaus, striped in pink and blue. One of the perks of winter - I don´t have to bee up very early to see the sunrise, or very late to see the sunset.

Ok, it´s been a week since last, it´s been Christmas, and I´m back to work. First things first. On the 23rd, I went to Stockholm with my sister Linda, I can´t remember the last time I did as serious shopping! Some of the things were more expensive than I usually spend, but anyway - I did spend a lot of money. And since I very rarely have that much to spend, it was fun! I finally got a camera and a mp3 player, but I managed to spill tea on it the first evening, so I returned it yesterday. I think it´s a sign - I wanted a green one, but they didn´t have that anywhere, so I settled for a pink, so this is what happen when you settle for second best - it gets broken. The mp3 is a joy, though - I have loaded lots of music, and there´s still room for three times more. My old one only had room for 17 songs, s that´s a huge difference. 
I also got some of this and that - two bags for me, a small bag for Kellie (we´re doing a swap in a couple of months), a couple of manga books, some make up (a bit of advice, especially in the makeup counter - when they ask if it´s a present, say yes! They make the prettiest presents, and you deserve a pretty present!), some lavender/mint bathroom cleaner, Pee & Poo stationary (the first great Swedish stationary I´ve found - ever!),  a beautiful flowery mug I´ve been coveting for a while, and I know there had to be more things, because I couldn´t have spent so much on so little.

And then came Christmas Eve, and I got presents and I gave presents: every year I give my niece and nephews a new bauble for the tree, hoping they´ll keep it when they have children of thir own, and remember the Christmasses when they were growing up, I know I wish I had something left from my childhood. My sister got a luxury breakfast bag (fancy marmalade and honey, odd raisins and dried mulberrys, and some chocolate covered crisp bread), my best friend got some tea, a tealight holder and ginger bread lollipops, and then there are some presents who haven´t reached their recipients yet: a build-a-mammoth-skeleton in wood for my nephew, matching socks and hats for my parents (knit by me), pretty glasses for my sister, Moomin mug for my other sister (she gets one every bday/Christmas) and for my sister´s bday a hula pinup makeupbag, and some goth lipgloss, I hope it´s right down her alley.
And I did get some presents (besides the ones I got for myself...)! Shoes with red and blue roses from my sister (I told her to buy them for me - she thinks they are horrible, I love them!), homemeade candy from my other sister´s family, a kitten calendar and a Christmas table cloth from my parents, very 50s housewives soaps and soy containers (for sushi) from my best friend, a green "pashmina" scarf from my employers, and then i will get a present from my sister when I go home to visit next time.

Yesterday me and my sister with family went to Farsta, to return my camera and to do some christmas sale shopping. I decided to return, not exchange my broken camera, and get the green one when they are in the store here in Nynäshamn instead. Then I got some wrapping paper (green with white polkadots and aqua with pink roses - very pretty!), fancy yarn for my swap with Iris in a month, and some earrings with cherries.


And now I´m so out of money!

image686


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0