questionnaire

 
1. What is/are your favorite yarn/s to knit with? What fibers do you absolutely *not* like?
I´m vegan, so I don´t use animal-fibers. But cotton, flax, hemp, bamboo, soysilk, good acrylics, anything thats not from an animal. 

2. What do you use to store your needles/hooks in?
Home-made needlecases.

3. How long have you been knitting? Would you consider your skill level to be beginner, intermediate or advanced?
I learned when I was five or six, knitted a lot in my teens, and obsessivly the last two years. I´m somewhere between intermediate and advanced.

4. Do you have an Amazon or other online wish list?
Yes, there´s a link on my blog.

5. What's your favorite scent? (for candles, bath products etc.)
I like spicy scents and sweet scents, like cinnamon and vanilla. I don´t like lavender and rose.

6. Do you have a sweet tooth? Favorite candy?
Sometimes. I like chocolate (vegan), but eat pretty much anything, as long as it´s vegan. 

7. What other crafts or Do-It-Yourself things do you like to do? Do you spin?
I crochet (love amigurumi), sew some, do some diy in my home.

8. What kind of music do you like? Can your computer/stereo play MP3s? (if your buddy wants to make you a CD)
I like hiphop and r´n´b (Pharrell Williams!), Björk is always great, then it´s quite mixed, I like a lot of music. No MP3, I´m afraid.

9. What's your favorite color? Or--do you have a color family/season/palette you prefer? Any colors you just can't stand?
Pink, black and green. I don´t like blue.

10. What is your family situation? Do you have any pets?
I´m single with two cats, Titus and Lipton.

11. Do you wear scarves, hats, mittens or ponchos?
Anything to keep me warm, I live in Sweden, where winters are long and cold.

12. What is/are your favorite item/s to knit?
Socks. And I´ve started knitting sweaters - fun!

13. What are you knitting right now?
Pink and purple striped socks.

14. Do you like to receive handmade gifts?
Absolutely, as long as they´re made with love.

15. Do you prefer straight or circular needles? Bamboo, aluminum, plastic?
Like both. Haven´t tried bamboo, but would like to. Like needles in colour!

16. Do you own a yarn winder and/or swift?
No.

17. How did you learn to knit?
My mother (or was it my grandmother?) tought me.

18. How old is your oldest UFO?
A year and a half. Can´t find the yarn I need to finish it.

19. What is your favorite holiday?
The month before Christmas.

20. Is there anything that you collect?
Yarn. And knitting books and magazines.

21. Any books, yarns, needles or patterns out there you are dying to get your hands on? What knitting magazine subscriptions do you have?
I`d like Rowan magazines, I try to subscribe to Interweave Knits, but never get my magazines, so those I´d like, and maybe Rebecca.

22. Are there any new techniques you'd like to learn?
I need to work on my lace skills, and cables, intarsia and fair isle.

23. Are you a sock knitter? What are your foot measurements?
Yes, and 23 cm.

24. When is your birthday? (mm/dd)
September 14th.

Looking forward to a great round!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback