more socks

Now I´m really scraping the bottom of my stash! I finished my "Malin" scarf last night, and was actually quite happy with it, even though the colours are so not me, and I have an outfit it will work perfectly with. But I really don´t like to knit with mohair! And bad mohair like this one doesn´t make it any better.

I´m knitting more socks, I have some Regia leftovers, one cotton and one regular, and they are both very similar in colours (except for the cotton being paler). Since there aren´t enought for two pairs of socks, I´m striping the yarn, and it turns out rather well, you can´t almost see that it´s two different yarns!

image105 image99
See - very similar!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0