stash-busting socks

Ok, I´m done, I´ve re-knit two pairs of socks, making them a little bit smaller. So what do I do next? I have to do something, my hands are itching to knit (somehow crochet, felties or anything else works - strange), so I dig into my sock leftovers. I try to be careful, so I made the legs really short, only about 2", but still, I am in no way certain that the yarn will be enough for two socks. How´s that for knitting on the edge? But, so a far, the colours look great together, even though I still have to add the loudest one - maybe it will look like crap then. But very happy with it so far, and fingers crossed really hard - I hope the yarn will be enough! Even though there won´t be two identical socks, hope there will be two socks, period!

UPDATE: Just what I thought - the yarn wasn´t enough, I´ll have to wait to finish the last half of the last sock utnil I´ve knitted more socks, and have got more leftovers. Crap.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0