wardrobe refashioning taking place

There so much people out there, saying they don´t have anything to wear, and then stand in front of a packed closet. Well, I can in all honesty say that I don´t have anything to wear, because 1) I own very little clothes (shopping when your plus size and low on cash is no fun) and 2) everything I own is worn and torne. Until now! I´ve bought some clothes, just basics in black and gray from H&M (nothing funny or fancy, but everything goes together, and works with my very colourful skirts), and threw out some stuff that were way past due. And even though I don´t have any more clothes (if anything, it´s less), I have things to wear. And I just placed a new order at H&M, for some more leggings, a cardigan which I hope fits (and looks as pretty irl), and a sweatshirt that was for free. Free stuff is the best! I hope everything fits as well as the last clothes I bought!
And, to brighten things up a bit, I´m knitting socks - bright colourful cheerful socks. Lovely!
As said before, I´m cutting down on swapping, and now I´m prioritizing my wardrobe for a while. A very good side effect, is that I usually lose weight when I´ve bought new clothes, so hopefully they won´t fit me after Christmas or so...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0