I have a plan!

I really need to learn how to be a "broader" person -  I get so fixated on one thing, everything else is kinda on the backburner. I just began looking at blogs, ones I haven´t even glanced at for months, and I´ve missed so much! Actually, I shouldn´t divide my interests into different blogs (four!), but keep them all in one place, because when I get focused on one thing (my apartment for the longest time, a bit of knitting (mostly yarn...), veganism on occations, just to mention the other blog topics, kawaii, amigurumis, 50s/pinups, Japanese craft books, knitting books, swaps, if I bring up some of the things that have occupied my mind on this blog), I forget about all other, and therefor I miss out on lots of great things. Now, I only clicked on the first blog on my list (angry chicken), and got stuck there, and with er links, for a couple of hours. On her blog alone. Imagine the time I need to catch up with all of the other blogs I haven´t been reading, because I´ve been out straying! And imagine all of the great ideas I´ve been missing! How about I divide the week into obsessions - each get either one morning, one afternoon or one evening in the week - I would get much broader in my crafting, in my blogging, in my conversations (ok, whenever it goes into craft land, you could call them monologues, since I´m the only one I know  who likes to talk crafts)... Hmmm... I might need a new calendar (oh no, an excuse for shopping!)... And I´ve discovered a consequence of my straying - my readers have abandoned me! Only half as many of you come to read me every day now - I need to do something about that!

On some crafty stuff: I´ve got a swap in December, with Stella in Singapore, who LOVES bunnies, and I´ve got just the bunny for her, but it needs clothes, so when I get home, I´ll try to whip up some bunny clothes. Thanks to the generosity of swappers, I´ve got plenty of cotton fabric with small prints - some even with bunnies on! Perfect!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Jody

Bunnies are lovely! :D Perhaps you can spend an hour or 2 a week catching up on people's blog (:

2007-09-12 @ 07:38:50

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0