I had a birthday, and I had a party...

for once, actually - I´m not a party girl (I think I did my share when I was younger, and now, at the grand age of 33 (my hair turning grey and all!), I feel I´ve done it). I invited my sisters, their children, and my best friend over, for some veggies and four dips, and it was rather pleasent. We had a good time, but agreed to do it again soon - without the kids. And they brought gifts (pic will come, eventually)! My sister bought it the day before, when I was shopping with her in Stockholm, a black knitted cardigan (soooo needed, and I really love it, it´s perfect!), and two skeins of sock yarn. My other sister gave me some of my favourite candy, and a gift certificate at my favourite thrift shop, and my friend gave me a little bag with cats (a bit kitschy, but cute, and hey - I´ve never turned my back on kitsch!), a fabric patch with a cat ´n bones, and some beautiful decoupage paper, with the promise that I could exchange it if I wanted. And since I don´t do paper crafts, I exchanged it to sock yarn yesterday, it´s actually the first time I´ve ever exchanged a gift - it feels kinda bad, even though she said it´s perfectly fine. And my parents send me a gift certificate for flowers, so I bought an aloe vera plant (I had to give away all of my pelargoniums, since I discovered I´m allergic to them - crap!), and a bouquet of white chrysanthemums. They didn´t have many white flowers at the flower shop, chrysanthemums was the best choice, even though they aren´t favourites.

image595

And Jody in Singapore sent my birthday swap package today, hopefully I´ll get it in the end of the week!

My best friend got two kittens the other day, two tiny grey/black girls. They were so cute, but actually too small to leave their mother - I thought about reporting the seller to the police, but I know they won´t do anything about it, and hearing my friend, they will be much better off at hers, than with the seller. I hope she´s right - they shouldn´t have been separated from their mother for another 4-6 weeks.

I cut my hair today - thank goodness for a sister who´s a hairdresser! It was very much about time! Now it only needs some colour - I need to cover up the gray...

Kommentarer
Postat av: Jo

HAPPY BIRTHDAY! =)

2007-09-19 @ 12:05:38
URL: http://blabberingjo.blogspot.com
Postat av: Jo

It's a boy (though we were hoping for a girl). I'm pretty sure I only want 1 kid (coz of my age), so this is it! Have to stay happy! Heehee... And thanks for baby's 1st gifts of the H&M bibs! ;)
The soya bean machine is quite good. But for me, anything novelty lasts a while only. It's selling here in Spore too, but much more expensive. If u r really keen, I might be able to order & ship it to u when I'm back in Shanghai next year. We'll find a way for the payment though. Keep in touch!

2007-09-20 @ 08:28:24
URL: http://www.blabberingjo.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0