a lovely birthday for me!

I went to Stockholm today, not by myself as planned, but with my sister, and had a lovely day. I came back with pretty much everything I hoped to buy, and bought nothing just because it´s pretty, but I don´t have any actual use for it. I got myself two pairs of shoes for the winter (they are not really winter shoes, but ine size too big and thich socks, and they work perfectly), a t-shirt with long sleeves (in eco-cotton, amazingly soft!), red tea (two kind, I found a wonderful tea shop, which had loads of red tea - usually they have 3, or maybe 5 different kinds, this one had maybe 20, or possibly 30 - amazing!), sock yarn, then I found a very pretty necklace with a couple of birds (for some reason I love jewellery with birds), not necessary, I admit, but since it was perfect - why leave it? Then I found a black, thick cotton cardigan, which my sister bought for me for my birthday, together with more sock yarn. I had a very successful day! Oh, I tried a vegan bakery for the first time, and had very tasty nut- and pear pie - yummy!

Now I´m off home, I´m doing laundry tonight, and tomorrow morning I´m cleaning my apartment, and preparing for my birthday bash - my sisters and best friend are coming over for a quiet celebration. Nice, I hope!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0