what a nasty day I had!

Yesterday wasn´t the most pleasant day I´ve ever had in a while - possibly ever. I went to the hospital to do a gastroscophy, because of my stomach problems (I´ve had them for the last 16 years, you´d think I would have done something about it earlier...). It´s such a lovely procedure: first you don´t get to eat for six hours (I had an afternoon appointmen, which ment I couldn´t eat at all that day), then you get an anaesthetic sprayed into your throat (doesn´t help much, unfortunately), and then comes the tube, about 1 cm in diameter, which they puch down your throat and into your stomach. It was so discusting, and rather painful, and I almost threw up several times. I really don´t want to do it again - ever. They didn´t see anything wrong, but they took some tests, and I´m going to try some medication, to see if it helps.

On the bright side - later last nigh, my sister came by with a present - a grocery bag, packed with food (it´s a few days until payday, meaning my fridge/pantry is rather empty). I really appreciated it, both because she thought of me, and because I was rather hungry... Thanks Jessica - your an angel!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0