what a beautiful day it is indeed!

Last night I actually painted one of the walls in my livingroom, white of course, that´s how far the paint stretched. Now I only have three walls to go, none of which have windows or radiators - yay! But they are quite big, and I need to move my book cases (they are two, and FILLED with books). But one wall is done, and it feels so good!

It´s spring outside! The sun is shining, the birds are singing, it´s several degrees above zero. And I noticed that I need to clean my windows - I hate to clean windows...

I went up early this morning, and cleaned my apartment - if I have to do it (I should do it more frequently than I do), I prefer to do it in the morning - the sun brings out the domestic qualities in me, I guess.

And I got a wonderful swap package! I did a mini swap with Diane in New Jersey, just to get my hands on these babies:

image514


and she didn´t sent just the knitting needles, but prety pink buttons and pink fabric (for my quilt-to-be) as well! Is she a nice person, or what?! Thank you so much, Diane! 

image520





Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0