apparantly a new obsession is sneaking up on me...

If you´ve seen my last post, you know what I´m talking about. Somehow my internet surfing (and shopping!) has gone from Japanese cute to American 50s. That´s me, I guess, with an attention span of a two-year-old. I fall head-over-heal in love with something, and live it 120% for a while, then follows a new love. Which seems to be American 50s of all sorts: pinups, housewives, rockabilly, music, movies, clothes... Which means I HAVE to loose weight, because I have every intention to eventually wear those wonderful 50s outfits (dresses, skirts, twin-sets, pointy bras!). I saw Cry-Baby last night (I totally love that movie - and the DVD is an extended version!), and felt an immediate need to wear somthing 50s. I don´t own anything, I would look stupid in a dress with those full skirts, but I had a piece of fabric that might work, so I got started on a pencil skirt. Unfortunately (don´t you hate that!) I ran out of thread, and I need to buy a zipper, but I think it may be working out. And fortunately, 50s is a bit in fashion this spring, so I should be able to find clothes/shoes/accessories with the right feeling to them in the shops.

While I obsess at home, go browse on the net, you can start here:

PinUpGirlClothing

Bernie Dexter (contemporary pinup)

The Antique Shop.com - Vintage Pinups

Rockabilly.info

Wikipedia

My house is cuter than yours

Brocante Home

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0