a busy little bee, that´s me!

I´m in a mood, at the moment, you might call it a decorating mood, or perhaps it´s just spring time. I just really want to make my place look white and fresh and nice, and I even feel an urge to clean (I hate vacuuming, but I´ve got a feeling I might do it when I get home anyway...). I want some nice flowers, I want to go to IKEA for fabric and carpet shopping (ok, not all white, black and white, but it will look good with the overall white theme!), I may even get busy painting (even though I only have paint for one wall). These last few days, I´ve re-painted a vintage sideboard, from brown to white, today I´m going through my book case, dusting and sorting out books, yesterday I went to my storage room to get some frames - oh, that was a nasty surprise! A year ago (or was it two?) our basement was flooded, and I thought I´d looked everything over. well, apparantly not, apparantly I haven´t touched my picture/painting box since I moved here, two years ago. Apparantly the box stood in the water, thoroughly soking it up, and now all my frames, all my pictures were ruined (I could save two, out of perhaps twenty). Most wasn´t that special, but at least a couple were irreplacable. I need to shop for frames too, and need to find me some art. Hmmm, a shopping mission... Ok, I might survive this...

I´m leaving you with some beautiful inspiration for spring:

image509 image510

image511 image512


Are you inspired yet? Click at the pics, and you´ll find my sources!


Kommentarer
Postat av: stina

Ett sånt där golv vill jag ha på tjottan. Det rutiga, alltså. Kram Stina

2007-03-13 @ 16:55:25
URL: http://hemmapalandet.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0