bento lunches

This weekend my sister and I went thrifting (she got really hooked, let me tell you!), and I was very financially sensible, I didn´t shop much (for about $3!), and I packed a bento lunch and brought along. Very simple, very yummy, very healthy: A fried egg sandwich, some broccoli, mini carrots and cherry tomatoes, and some physalis and orange. I felt very happy with myself!

I´ve got some half-packed bento´s in the fridge too, one of them will be eaten for lunch today. I´ve decided, that if I commit to eating bento sized portions, I can eat pretty much whatever I want, and I should still be losing some weight, since I usually eat too much (food is a good thing!). Clever, huh?

Found this, with a bunch of bento realted links: http://cookingcute.com/linksandresources.htm

Kommentarer
Postat av: char

Yay for packing lunches. It looks like I will have to do the same now! (I need to save money!) I hope I can find you some good bento boxes and accessories with which you can pack great goodies!

2007-01-23 @ 07:48:38

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0