a pantry party!

image681

I did this one before I even knew it was one of the BrocanteHome Puttery Treats:

Now I know this might seem a teeny bit anal, but emptying out your pantry and doing a stock take will make you
feel dementedly organised and the likelihood of you doubling up on stock cubes will simmer down to nil...

I have a rather big pantry, and the story could´ve ended there. But - it is deep, and it only has two shelves, and one of them houses my microwave oven, which means everything else was crammed onto that one shelf. Finding what I was looking for required me to take out everything, and then putting it back. Fast forward: I went to visit my family back home, where my sister finally had moved to a flat of her own. it was small, but very much her, and what stuck the most was the memory of her pantry: she had used one of her top cupboards (she didn´t have much choice - her kitchen´s tiny!) to store her dry foods, and it was so easy to see everything, and it was so neat. So when I got home, I got to work. I emptied my china cupboard (fortunately I don´t have that many plates!) and away went food past the expiration date, in went everything that was left, neatly organized. The difference, I tell you! Later, I have refined even further, and have bought beautiful glass jars, which now hold things like sugar and cocoa - it´s become a thing of beauty. I can see all my food just by opening the doors, I don´t have to rummage, I know when I´m out of something. And all of this, thanks to my wonderful, clever sister!

Oh, I found another Puttery Treat to combine my pretty pantry with:

Get out your pinking shears and line your pantry shelves with pretty oilcloth offcuts.

I actully do have a dream to hang pretty lace, or oilcloth edges along my shelves, both in the pantry, but also in my other cupboard - I love how darling vintage it looks!

On request, pics of my pantry here and here!

Kommentarer
Postat av: lp

Oh,, show us a picture. It sound so beautiful.

2007-12-19 @ 00:18:43
URL: http://coyotecreekroad.blogspot.com/
Postat av: malin

I´m buying a camera this weekend, then I can show you lots of pictures, of everything!

2007-12-19 @ 08:30:46
URL: http://malinmaskros.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0