my place

I posted some pics of my apartment on flickr, maybe you´d like to see as well. First is my kitchen:

image523

The floor is not black, it´s really dark brow and plastic - so horrible! Then my hall:

image524 image525

And a living room view:

image526

You might be able to see the black/white theme I´m going for...

Ok, this is how far I´ve come. If you look close at the living room, you might see that I´ve painted one wall white, the rest will follow. I´m going to buy a couple of black/white striped carpets at IKEA, sew them together, and put them under the lliving room table. The kitchen floor will most likely become white-ish. I need a new (or one more) living room couch, this is impossible to sleep in (for guests), and is getting a bit worn. But I´m somewhat on my way to being satisfied with my home.

Kommentarer
Postat av: sara

Oooo...love the black and white theme. My furniture and decorations are too mismatched to cobble together any sort of theme?

2007-04-03 @ 20:04:20
URL: http://flanthrower.blogspot.com
Postat av: malin

I believe that if you love everything you buy - may it be clothes or things for your home - it all works together. I know, someone said it before me (was it Josef Frank, was it William Morris?), but I believe in it none the less, and I say it, like I was the first one who thought of it. So if your stuff is mismatched - there´s your theme. Tell everyone it´s a reflection of your complex personality!

2007-04-04 @ 13:31:44
URL: http://malinmaskros.blogg.se
Postat av: kwoozy

wow! i need to learn from you or maybe you can come over and teach me ? hehehe.. I am so messy.
sorry for being away for a while :) I am STILL looking for a place. Sigh. Fingers crossed i find something soon.

2007-04-16 @ 13:51:25
URL: http://kwoozy.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0