fabric, Jap craft and some vacuuming...

My phone´s not working. How typical is that?

I made Pei her Moomin pin cushion, all I need to do now is figure out the rest of her package. There´s no hurry, we´re not swapping again until november sometime. I found fabric for Tanja too. Actually it is a vintage fabric from my stash, which I´d forgot that it was so nice. It will begome a pillow for a birthdaypresent for a friend, too. And there´s still some left for me! Some will become a bag or two, some maybe a big pillow, maybe something else. I like the fact that it´s laying there, waiting for a good idea or two.

I re-read one of my Jap craft books yesterday, this one: Everytime I read it (that is look at it, I don´t read Japanese, though I really want to) I find something new I simply love, and I know I will use several of the ideas one of these days. Fun thing: on the first spread, there´s a fabric hanging in the top left corner, that´s Swedish. See what you notice when you look thouroghly at all the pictures!

I got some un-expected money today, not much, but a nice surprise!

I got to clean my apartment when I get home, partly because the cats make dustbunnies (dustdinosaurs!), mostly because my family may drop by at any moment, from tonight and througout the weekend. My dad´s a fussy visiter - he wants his coffee (he´ll get instant) and he want a clean apartment. It´s always tidy (more or less - it´s craft stuff and magasines all over every table), but since I don´t mind dust, well, out comes the vacuum cleaner. Actually, I don´t mind a freshly cleaned apartment either...

 

Kommentarer
Postat av: momo

I have got that book too. Well I left it in Australia at my husband parents home.
Love the pictures and the ideas to re-make.

2006-09-21 @ 14:08:00
Postat av: kwoozy

I can so relate to cleaning up before relatives drop by!

2006-09-21 @ 15:10:54
URL: http://kwoozy.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0