at least I don´t have PMT!

I try to remember the words of Dr Phil: Just because you feel fat, you don´t have to look it. I´m on my period, I feel fat and bloated (and hungry), and it feels like three weeks of eating exellent made me gain weight. Which it shouldn´t. I look forward to this time next week, when the reds are long gone.

Long gone are my family too. I´ll miss my youngest sisters, hopefully they´ll move closer sometimes. The good thing with sisters that much younger, is that we didn´t fight much growing up, so we never had to work through that later, when we became older.

I look forward to Bazar on TV tonight. I saw the rerun of last program last night, and I liked it. Very me. And if you wonder what "me" is, it´s cheap solutions, thrift finds, mixing styles and time periods and making it very personal. When I´m all done at home (whenever thet is) there will be elements of the 50s, 60s and
70s, some kitsch, some north african/east indian, some black/white combinations and some self made ideas/solutions. I´m partly there, but there´s a lot missing to. It´s an ever growing process.

As my previous post said, I got Japanese craft books today. Yay!

I found a great link at Hanna´s, you MUST go check out Twinkie´s Fridge!

I´ve sewn a bag and purse for Tania, but were having doubts about both. Today I made another purse, and feel very good about that decision. Now I have to decide if the bag needs to be remade too.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0