thumb out...

Ok, I´ve officially started, the toilet-along is on. I spent this morning tracing pattern, cutting pattern, cutting cardbord and cutting felt. All before I could even make one little stitch. But then I made a couple of lids, and now it´s becoming a toilet. I think I found cardboard a bit on the wobbly side - too thin, that is. Or maybe I worry over nothing, I guess I´ll have to wait and see how it turns out. It´s supposed to turn out like this:

16274-332

How great is that?! But the only toilet museum I´ve found isn´t Japanese (how strange is that?!), but Indian. The only thing I´ve ever heard about Indian toilets, are that they are more like a hole in the ground than anything else. But I can be wrong, that has happened before (believe it or not!).


Kommentarer
Postat av: kwoozy

Yahoo, it's on!
Hmm.. I thought of cutting cereal boxes but turned out cutting (thicker) free postcards for the cardboard pieces.
Hahha.. you are systematic. I trace, cut, sew some and then the next etc.

2006-10-04 @ 11:22:07
URL: http://kwoozy.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0