and to think I was going to throw them away!

I did some customizing yesterday, an old, beat up pair of jeans, became a long (to my feet) skirt. I used what used to be the beginning of a jeans quilt to fill the gaps, and put in some extra width in the side seam of the legs. It turned out quite ok, not your usual "altered-jeans-to-a-skirt"-skirt. I´m thinking of dying it, black or bue, to even out the colours, but I´m wearing it as we speak, and it´s working fine the way it is.
UPDATE: I got some compliments on the skirt at work, that´s good, and I looked in a mirror, and I looked taller and thinner in my new skirt, and that´s great! So my new jeans-skirt is definately a keeper!

I went to Stockholm this weekend (what´s new?), did some shopping with my sister (how I love Odd Molly - gorgeaus clothes, with a handmade/vintagy feel to them) and went to the Historic museum (nice, but felt to big). An ok day, all together! Oh, and I ate a ridiculus amount of candy, it was long time ago! And I could tell immidiately - my stomach wasn´t happy, and the day after, my face broke out in zits. It tasted marvellously, but wasn´t worth it, at least not in that quantity!

   
   
   
A bunch of Odd Molly-loveliness!

Kommentarer
Postat av: kwoozy

yay it's friday so i am back online :)
wow they look great!

2006-10-13 @ 14:27:01
URL: http://kwoozy.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0